A picture, they say…


is worth a thousand words and here are pictures of the aftermath of a recent attack on a Christian Church in Iraq. Please note that these are extremely graphic, not safe for work, and definitely not for children.

In seeing these pictures I must say that I am ashamed of my own attitude as a Priest, so often prone to seeking my own convenience. The two clerics in these pictures died with their flock and I sometimes complain about having to do a little extra once in a while.

Lord have mercy on me, a sinner and unworthy Priest and grant your eternal Kingdom to those who chose not to renounce you even in the face of terror and death.

One thought on “A picture, they say…

  1. I viewed the pictures and all I could say after the shock was “Lord have mercy all on their souls”.

    We here in America are so fortunate to be able to go to our services without fear of such a death.

    Lord Jesus Christ, have mercy on me a sinner.

Leave a Reply

