In all the craziness…


I’ve forgotten.

I’ve forgotten a hundred blessings each day. Family that cares. A warm place to live. Cats that lick my arms while I sleep. Music that fills my life. Church that fills my soul. Food and enough to share. Satisfying work. Clothes on my back. Sun in November. Friends and compatriots. A God that sees the beginnings and the ends and loves me even when I’m twisted and ugly.

The truth is that I live in a sea of blessings, mostly undeserved and mostly unobserved in the worries and bustle of the moment. One pause, one moment to reflect, and I discover how wealthy I am and how little I have recognized it all.

Thank you.

One thought on “In all the craziness…

Leave a Reply

