St. Elias is getting ready…


for their new Priest. The call has gone out to fix up clean up and make everything ready. My prayer was that they would rise to the occasion and it looks like they have.

I wish them only the best in the future. To date they have been the best Parish I have ever served and while it is time for me to go, there are good things ahead for me as well, there will always be a part of me in LaCrosse, Wisconsin.

I hope I have left them better, more ready, and set to be the church that God wants them to be. They have everything they need in the grace of God, the Holy Spirit present in them, and they can do all things through Christ who strengthens them.

Come September 1, I’ll be out of a job as a Pastor and ready to rest, retool, and see what the future brings. I’m staying a Priest and Orthodox, but  I still don’t know exactly where I will land. Been there, done that, and God has always shown the way.

One thought on “St. Elias is getting ready…

Leave a Reply

